Wagons..

As you may have guessed… I went a bit off the diet wagon recently. Not a whole lot, I was still eating smaller portions but I wasn’t resisting temptations and I also wasn’t exercising a whole lot.. at all really. I’d exercise but it would be during volunteering or house cleaning. I have a bunch of excuses; some legit (had a week long silent migraine that confined me to little movement in a dark room) and some of me just being lazy.

Suddenly, it’s the end of July and my plan to walk at least one 5k a week is down the drain. Since the 4th I’ve been on the treadmill once (and then I got the week long migraine). I’m a bit disappointed in myself. Before, when I was working, I would complain about not enough time. Now I have all day and I still can’t “find time”.

So today I’m jumping back on the wagon. In the mornings I’m going to get up with Dan and have breakfast and take a 1 mile walk on the treadmill. It’s not a lot but it’ll get me moving and that’s good. Then I can do what I want and if I don’t have an interview or something in the afternoon I want to put another mile in OR play my dancing game. I’m rediscovered them the other day when I was complaining about being bored. It got me moving and I played for like an hour and a half.

I’m also tracking my food again. This time without my body media device. I stopped being accountable for exercise and would say “of well that was my exercise” when it was my normal activity. If I find that I’m not seeing results again (since my PCOS is starting to become under control) maybe I’ll use it to help increase my activity. At that point I should get a heart rate monitor but the body media I already have and can be useful.

Leave a Reply

